Latest News

Deluxe Edition of Essex

web-within-essex-storyEssex was released a decade after Alf made her an international star and it was to be both Alison’s last full-length studio album for eight years and the last Sony would release.

The Deluxe Edition, featuring the original album plus a wealth of material from the remainder of her time with Sony, is remastered from the original tapes and will contain rare and previously unreleased music – featuring 12-inch remixes, B-sides, musical collaborations with Lightning Seeds and Tricky, a withdrawn single, a TV theme tune and an alternate demo that’s never been heard and a never-released track from the vaults!

It will be released via casebound-book Double CD / Download / Stream by BMG on 25th November 2016.


Disc One – original album & bonus tracks

  1. Falling
  2. And I Know
  3. Whispering Your Name
  4. Getting Into Something
  5. So Am I
  6. Satellite
  7. Ode To Boy
  8. Dorothy
  9. Another Living Day
  10. Boys Own
  11. Take Of Me
  12. Ode To Boy II
  13. Whispering Your Name (Single Mix)
  14. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Single Mix)
  15. Blue (Original Version)
  16. Solid Wood (Single Mix)
  17. Our Colander Eyes (Single Mix) Rare – withdrawn single.
  18. My Best Day (featuring Lightning Seeds)
  19. Make A Change (featuring Tricky)


Disc Two – bonus tracks

  1. Falling (Infinite Dub)
  2. It Won’t Be Long (Acoustic)
  3. Whispering Your Name (Extended Remix)
  4. Whispering Your Name (Remix) (remix by Vince Clarke)
  5. Getting Into Something (Midnight Mix) First ever CD and download release. Previously only available on vinyl.       
  6. Dorothy (Acoustic)
  7. Ne Me Quitte Pas (Acoustic)
  8. Never Too Late (Remix)
  9. Never Too Late (Extended Remix)
  10. Life In A Hole
  11. Rock And Roll (Live At The Mean Fiddler, London, 3rd April, 1992)
  12. Sunderland Glynn
  13. Beautiful Previously unreleased.
  14. How Long (Alternate Version) Previously unreleased.
  15. Blue (The Essential Mix)
  16. Our Colander Eyes (Pete Glenister Demo) Previously unreleased.
  17. Blue (Playing The Field Edit) Previously unreleased.
  18. There Are Worse Things I Could Do

Comments are closed.