Latest News

Yazoo announce deluxe Vinyl Box Set

We are delighted to announce the release of Yazoo – Four Pieces, a 4-disc, heavy black 180g vinyl box set with some fantastic extra features! This deluxe box set will be released on 26 October 2018 but you can pre-order now

Discs 1 and 2 are both of the band’s remarkable album releases – 1982’s Upstairs at Eric’s and 1983’s You and Me Both. Disc 3 is “EIGHT REMIXES” which includes an unreleased remix of ‘Winter Kills’ by Minute Taker and rare reworkings of tracks from Richard X and Todd Terry, alongside extended versions and the orchestral mix of ‘Only You’ which featured on a recent Boots television advert.

And excitingly, Disc 4 is “TWO BBC SESSIONS” featuring both of the band’s highly sought-after BBC Sessions. Recorded in 1982, courtesy of John Peel and David Jensen, these two outstanding sessions are collected here for the first time in their entirety on vinyl. Have a listen to ‘Don’t Go’ from their 1982 Peel Session here:


We promised extras: every Four Pieces box set, packaged in a premium hardback-book format, will include four amazing art prints, an Upstairs At Eric’s and You And Me Both original design double-sided poster and a collection of six pocket-sized photos.




Due to fan feedback and overwhelming demand,  Yazoo’s Four Pieces will be released on CD format, as well as the Vinyl Box Set, on digital and via streaming. The CD version will feature the same track listing as the vinyl and digital versions so all tracks are included. We will bring you all the details about the packaging and release date of the CD release when they are confirmed

Fancy an exclusive Yazoo print signed by both Alison Moyet and Vince Clarke?

Will you be one of the lucky few? 50 randomly-selected box sets of Yazoo – Four Pieces, purchased before 26 October 2018, will include an art print signed by both Alison and Vince!

To be in with a chance, pre-order now via



The groundbreaking debut album including Only You, Don’t Go, Goodbye 70’s and Winter Kills.

Side A

1. Don’t Go
2. Too Pieces
3. Bad Connection
4. I Before E Except After C
5. Midnight
6. In My Room

Side B

1. Only You
2. Goodbye 70’s
3. Tuesday
4. Winter Kills
5. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)


The No 1 UK Album featuring Nobody’s Diary, Ode To Boy, Mr Blue and Walk Away From Love

Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary
2. Softly Over
3. Sweet Thing
4. Mr Blue
5. Good Times

Side B

1. Walk Away from Love
2. Ode to Boy
3. Unmarked
4. Anyone
5. Happy People
6. And On


Includes classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of Only You and a brand new remix of Winter Kills by Minute Taker.

Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary – Extended Version
2. Situation – Richard X Remix
3. Don’t Go – Remix
4. Only You – Orchestral Mix

Side B

1. Situation – The Aggressive Attitude Mix
2. Don’t Go – Tee’s TNT Radio Mix
3. State Farm – Madhouse Mix Edit
4. Winter Kills – Minute Taker Remix*


The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don’t Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

Side A – John Peel, June 1982

1. Don’t Go*
2. Midnight*
3. In My Room*
4. Winter Kills*

Side B – David Jensen, September 1982

1. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)
2. In My Room
3. Situation*
4. Too Pieces*

*Previously unreleased.

Comments are closed.